As I sit here on a Saturday morning at 6:45am, I decided to go through my Ovarian Cancer files. I forgot how much of it I share during last September.  My mom is a strong women, with what we all went through since her original diagnosis.  It has proven to me, I have sick thick as leather.  Yes there were times were my mom had weak moment, but we all need that.  You can not be strong all time, that is enough to a person pass out.

So this September, I am asking everyone if they can join me in panting their toes or finger nails teal.  Paint them both if you want too, put a Teal ribbon up in a window in your home.  Wear teal on Sept 4 in support of Ovarian Cancer Awareness.

Just remember my mom has been a Teal Warrior for over 2.5 years.  This could not have been possible without some fantastic Doctors who did not beat around the bush about anything.  They just gave to my mom straight.  Also I don’t want to forget the Nurses especially the Chemo room nurses for their kindness and support.  I don’t know how they do it but Thank You!!  Also my mom has told my sister and me that she doesn’t think she would have come this far in the year and half without us two being there with her.

